Explore the community Forums Lectora Lectora Questions & Answers Force uppercase in textbox

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Tanya Banninga
    Tanya Banninga
    beginner
    intermediate
    friend finder
    picture perfect
    curious george
    wise owl
    contributor
    @tbanninga2873

Hi

I am new to Lectora Online and will admit I don’t know where all the options are and what is possible/not possible.

I was hoping for some help on automatically making a text box all uppercase. It contains a variable that is an input field on the previous page to get the user name, and I can’t see a way for the user to be forced to input their name in uppercase.

I have tried to add a HTML extension, set to meta, to use CSS to transform the text to uppercase but it seem to have no effect…

Code:

<Style>

p{

text-transform: uppercase

}

<Style>

Thanks for the help!

Tanya

#409573 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Math Notermans
    Math Notermans
    contributor
    intermediate
    advanced
    friend finder
    junior moderator
    advocate
    LUC16 Attendee
    LUC16
    wise owl
    curious george
    106 pts
    @mnotermans5114

Hi Tanya,

At least a good start, but some slight things need to change to get this to work.
    Just tried your code in Lectora Online.
    With these changes it works…
    <style>
    p{
    text-transform: uppercase;
    }
    </style>

Changes were:
    <Style> -> <style>
    closing tag = <Style> -> </style>

Further i removed some spaces, but that should be no issue.
    Then it works.

Kind regards,
    Math

PS: and a semicolon ( ; ) behind uppercase…

#409691 Score: 0
    Tanya Banninga
    beginner
    intermediate
    friend finder
    picture perfect
    curious george
    wise owl
    contributor
    @tbanninga2873

Hi Math