Explore the community Forums CourseMill CourseMill Questions and Answers GRADEBOOK ID MISMATCH WHEN UPDATING CAPTIVATE EXPORT TO STORYLINE

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Benjamin de Jesus
    Benjamin de Jesus
    beginner
    intermediate
    picture perfect
    curious george
    @bdejesus.7497

Hello! I’m new to the Trivantis Community and looking for support in CourseMill and general eLearning. I look forward to learning from this group’s knowledge and expertise!

My initial search for my issue didn’t come up with any results, so I apologize if this is already addressed somewhere else:

I’m using CourseMill (version 7.4.2). I’m experiencing a Gradebook ID Mismatch when I attempt to update pre-existing course material. The goal is to retain student course completion records, so that enrolled students won’t have to retake the course. I’ve tried:
    1) importing new course material using Import Content Package into the existing course,
    2) replacing the existing content using Edit > Unpack Zip File and then changing the Launch File Name,
    3) duplicating the course, deleting the course content, and importing the new course material
    We are using and recommend our visitors use Google Chrome as a browser. The previous content was published in Adobe Captivate 8. The new content is being published in Articulate Storyline 3 using SCORM 1.2 publishing. I’m including two screenshots to help explain. Can anyone help me?

Further thoughts: