Explore the community Forums Lectora Lectora Questions & Answers how to apply javaScript to text box/objects?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of kl shan
    kl shan
    beginner
    intermediate
    wise owl
    curious george
    contributor
    @cshanahan9902

Basic text transition/effects do not work within a client’s template.

I have found the JavaScript below embedded into the template, I assume that this JavaScript is the key to transitions and effects working?
    However I don’t know how to apply the javascript to the text field/object.(i have limited knowledge of lectora inspire and JavaScript

Any help would be appreciated?

See the below JavaScript

<script type=”text/javascript” src=”jquery-1.7.1.min.js”></script>
    <script type=”text/javascript” src=”jquery.easing.1.3.js”></script>
    <script type=”text/javascript” src=”smoothHTMLtransitions.js”></script>
    <script type=”text/javascript”>
    // OPTIONS
    var SpeedMultiplier = 500; //ms – higher number = slower transitions, relative to Lectora transition speed setting
    var MoveToSpeedMultiplier = 100; //ms – for Move To actions
    // Choose how far the flys will start from their ending point
    var FlyRightDistance = 200; //px
    var FlyLeftDistance = 200; //px
    var FlyTopDistance = 200; //px
    var FlyBottomDistance = 200; //px
    var SizeToFromCenter = true;
    // Choose an ease for each type of effect
    // // Easing Types
    // // swing, easeInQuad, easeOutQuad, easeInOutQuad, easeInCubic, easeOutCubic, easeInOutCubic, easeInQuart,
    // // easeOutQuart, easeInOutQuart, easeInQuint, easeOutQuint, easeInOutQuint, easeInSine, easeOutSine, easeInOutSine,
    // // easeInExpo, easeOutExpo, easeInOutExpo, easeInCirc, easeOutCirc, easeInOutCirc, easeInElastic, easeOutElastic,
    // // easeInOutElastic, easeInBack, easeOutBack, easeInOutBack, easeInBounce, easeOutBounce, easeInOutBounce
    var MoveToEase = “swing”;