Explore the community Forums Lectora Lectora Questions & Answers Lectora 17 and SVG material

Tagged: 

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Yoo Pee
    Yoo Pee
    beginner
    intermediate
    curious george
    friend finder
    wise owl
    @ypee.4135

Hi,

I’m a ex-web developer and I discover Lectora.

I have several materials in svg, and I wonder if there is a way to import them and use in lectora like any other material.
    I have the impression that no, however the svg format is very common and widespread on the web and can also be manipulated in Jquery etc …
    Maybe my question is naive, however I did not find an explicit answer.

I use Lectora inspire, version 17.1
    Thank you so much.

#437793 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Tim K
    Tim K
    contributor
    beginner
    intermediate
    advanced
    friend finder
    junior moderator
    advocate
    wise owl
    curious george
    Group Member
    346 pts
    @timk

You can use an “HTML Extension” of the type “Custom Div”. This will add a DIV to the published page. Click “Edit” and enter you SVG code.

#440219 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Yoo Pee
    Yoo Pee
    beginner
    intermediate
    curious george
    friend finder
    wise owl
    @ypee.4135

Hello,
    Sorry for the delay.
    Thank you very much for the reply. I hope there is another solution actually :).
    I work in a team, and html extensions poses a “visual problem” in terms of usage in lectora designer for people who are purely graphic.
    Have a good day 🙂

• This reply was modified 2 months, 4 weeks ago by Profile photo of Yoo Pee Yoo Pee.
    #440230 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Darrel Somoza
    Darrel Somoza
    contributor
    friend finder
    beginner
    intermediate
    junior moderator
    advanced
    wise owl
    curious george
    208 pts
    @Klaatu