Explore the community Forums Lectora LMS Integration LMSSetValue Error

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Knorberg
    Knorberg
    beginner
    intermediate
    friend finder
    curious george
    @Knorberg

Hi, I get an error message when I test my SCORM 1.2 title in my LMS: LMSSetValue Error:cmi.core.session_time to [00:00:00.0]Not initialized

and when clicking OK in the dialog box, a new error message: LMSCommit Error: Not initialized.

The results is that the course is not logging properly. Seems like it stops logging after each page.

Can anyone help me with this issue? Im not a programmer.

Feedback is highly appreciated.

Kristine

#347123 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Jennifer Valley
    Jennifer Valley
    contributor
    beginner
    friend finder
    advanced
    lectora beginner
    verified member
    wise owl
    picture perfect
    curious george
    117 pts
    @jvalley4735

Is there a timer or time limit set for this course either in your AU’s Information ribbon or LMS settings? I’d submit a support ticket (there’s a button on the right-hand side of the page to take you to the website).  The Support team is able to screen share with you while in your course on your LMS.

#347128 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Darrel Somoza
    Darrel Somoza
    contributor
    friend finder
    beginner
    intermediate
    junior moderator
    advanced
    wise owl
    curious george
    209 pts
    @Klaatu

Just a guess here but it looks like something in the lesson is either sending an LMSFinish to the LMS before the session time is submitted or the LMS isn’t being properly initialized.

Which Inspire version are you using? If you are publishing with Seemless play selected, try without it.

#347131 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Darrel Somoza
    Darrel Somoza
    contributor
    friend finder
    beginner
    intermediate
    junior moderator
    advanced
    wise owl
    curious george
    209 pts
    @Klaatu