Explore the community Forums Lectora LMS Integration Non-Scored Pre-Test in Workday Learning LMS?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Maggie Lee
    Maggie Lee
    beginner
    intermediate
    friend finder
    curious george
    wise owl
    1 pt
    @mdoriacfroehlig9875

Hello Everyone:

I work with a team of instructional designers using Lectora Inspire, and I am new to Lectora. We are developing a dozen eLearning modules, that include a 5-question final quiz each. What I’d like to do is have a short pre-test (same questions as the final quiz), to gather data on where our learners are on each topic. We have very heterogeneous groups coming in.

Our LMS (Workday Learning) apparently does not allow 2 scores within the same learning object, which is fine. My question is: could we set up the pre-test in a way that would not yield a score (and hence would not appear on the learner’s transcript in the LMS), while still getting detailed data on the learners’ responses?

Has anyone run into this issue? I can set up the test elsewhere on our system (other tool) but since they are already built, I’d prefer using these. Thank you so much for your help!

Maggie

#417379 Score: 3
    Profile photo of Adam Cain
    Adam Cain
    beginner
    intermediate
    picture perfect
    wise owl
    friend finder
    Group Member
    curious george
    contributor
    10 pts
    @cainam

Can you have more than one content object as part of the same item in your LMS?  If so, you could break out the pre-test and make it it’s own content object. (Launch pre-test in first content object, have that report the pretest score, then user opens up the 2nd content object – the full module with post test).

Another option would be to have the content report out to google docs, but likely would be more work than your other backup if you are not familiar with this option already… I’m not sure of another option – someone else might though!