Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Ryan Carlson
    Ryan Carlson
    beginner
    intermediate
    friend finder
    curious george
    wise owl
    contributor
    picture perfect
    1 pt
    @rcarlson8673

Hi all,
    I’m brand new to Lectora and am currently using Lectora Inspire ’17. Could someone help me out? I’m trying to create a responsive title. The confusing part to me is that in Preview mode for Desktop view, my page seems to be massive and requires a ton of scrolling to view the entire page content.

I didn’t modify the custom page size or anything, so should Lectora behave this way? None of the content is running off “work area”; however, when I preview it, not all of the page content fits for the preview. I feel like I’m missing a major component to translating what I see during development and then previewing what the learner will see.

Should I be modifying the page size to something different than what it defaults to? In my case, the desktop custom page size defaults to 1009 by 662.

I apologize if this was as clear as mud. Please let me know if I can elaborate. I’ve attached two screenshots for some reference.

Thanks!
    Ryan

#395684 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Stan Miller
    Stan Miller
    beginner
    intermediate
    LUC16 Attendee
    wise owl
    contributor
    curious george
    friend finder
    LUC17 Attendee
    35 pts
    @smiller7502

Hmmm. In my experience, Lectora is quite good at WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get) in Desktop view. I’m assuming that the attachment with the red bars should have some content in it, and you see content there when you are in Edit mode? If that’s the case, you might have to zip up the title and post it here for someone to take a look at, because I can’t immediately think of what would cause this.

#395697 Score: 0
    Profile photo of Math Notermans
    Math Notermans
    contributor
    intermediate
    advanced
    friend finder
    junior moderator