I have sent an invitation to one of our clients 6 days ago. Yesterday evening he wrote to me that he can’t log in. I checked and his account was no longer on the site, nor the account of one of his colleagues. However, another colleague of him posted a comment 2 days after he got the invitation, and his account was still there.
Is there a time limit for a reviewer to log in for the first time after getting the first invitation? Or if not, what else could have been the problem?
We were experiencing a similar problem: an account was created for a user and if it was not logged into, it went away. Sometimes within 48 hours, other times it can sit there for a week and nothing happens. It seems arbitrary as to how/when accounts get removed. There is definitely a correlation between when an account not being initially logged into and being deleted, but I can’t say what it is.