Explore the community Forums Lectora Inspire Tools Questions & Answers Using Variables for Object Show Trigger

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Ryan Carlson
    Ryan Carlson
    beginner
    intermediate
    friend finder
    curious george
    wise owl
    contributor
    picture perfect
    1 pt
    @rcarlson8673

Hello,

I am new to Lectora, and I am not all that great with variables. I thought that I had understood variable management and how to trigger an object to show, but it did not result in success after a lot of troubleshooting.

Let’s say you have a page that has an inherited (from title) hidden object. Also on this page, you have three audio clips. One audio clip that plays on launch of the page and two others that are triggered by clicking two buttons.

If I wanted to only show the hidden object only after all three audio clips done playing play, how would I go about this?

What I attempted did not work. What I did try was:

I created three variables to correspond with the three audio clips.
    Variable Audio 1 = Value of 0
    Variable Audio 2 = Value of 0
    Variable Audio 3 = Value of 0

Object inherited to page that I want to display after three audio clips are done playing = initially hidden
    Audio Clip 1=
    Action: On Done Playing then Modify Variable Audio 1 – equal to = 1

Audio Clip 2=
    Action: On Done Playing then Modify Variable Audio 2 – equal to = 1

Audio Clip 3=
    Action: On Done Playing then Modify Variable Audio 3 –  equal to = 1

Finally, action I set to the is set to make the object display on the page only after all three variables are set to 1… so…

Page with all audio and inherited object on it –
    On Show – Do Nothing, if conditions set to Variable Audio 1 Equal to 1, Variable Audio 2 Equal to 1, and Variable Audio 3 Equal to then show object that is initially hidden.